

Starting June 1st

East Lake Historical Society will begin the process of conducting the Board of Directors Annual Election.

As a member of the Society you have an opportunity to participate in this process by nominating yourself or another Society Member, if the person or persons you nominate are eligible they will be placed on the election ballot.

More information inside.

eastlakehistoricalsociety@gmail.com

www.eastlakehistoricalsociety.org

East Lake Historical Society, Inc.

East Lake Historical Society, Inc. 2022-2023 Membership List

Individual Members	Family Members	Business Members
Linda Askins	Ric & Sue Baysinger	Instant Insurance Inc.
Caroline Austin	Larry & Julie Daniel	First National Bank of Mt Dora
Tim Bailey	Frederik & Katherine de Jongh	Lisa DuRant Properties, LLC
Minnie Bollar	David & Debbie Donn	Treadwell Farms
Glenn Brosch	Dr. John & Debby Driggers	Wiggins Brothers Well Drilling
Virginia Buras	Robert & Teresa Fennell	
Randy Fisher	Buddy & Maggie Fisher	Patron Member
Amy Fowler	Bob & Bambi Harwood	Leslie Campione
Frances Geddes	Johnnie & Norma Jones	
Shirley Grantham	George & Leah Kittleson	Honorary Members
Charlie Grinnell	Martin & Janet Lieggi	East Lake Community Church
Betty Hackney	Ricky & Lisa Martin	East Lake County Library
Joann Maynard	Jack & Kathy McDonald	Edward Clement, Attorney At Law
Maureen Miller	Shirley & Shane Meade	Insight Christian Center
Pat Mooney	Frances Nipe & Ed Hansen	Martin Cushman & Bob Jones
Mike Treadwell	Dale & Cathy Perry	New Hope Missionary Baptist Church
*Kim Williams	Jacci & Danny Schwartz	Pat Flannagan
	Terry & Pat Scott	Reach Church
	Chris & Laura Tolbert	Refuse Church of Our Lord Jesus Christ
	Charles & Carol West	Scott Amey
	Robert & Candace Willey	Sorrento Church of God
Lifetime Individual	Lester & Geri Weinmann	Sorrento Elementary School
Members	Earl & J ill Wright	Sorrento First Baptist Church
Julie Champion		
Frank Driggers		
James Granger		
Bob Grenier	Family Lifetime Members	
Catherine Hanson	Cecil & DyAnne Bodiford	
John Jackson	Fred & Cathi Brummer	
Barbara Tenney	Norma Rutledge	
Dayna Whitson-Moore	Jim & Jean Harris	
Marsha Wright	Bob & Kathy Baldeck	

9-2023 thru 8-2024 Nominations & Election Information

- A member must serve on the Board of Directors for at least two years before accepting a nomination for an officer position.
- 2. A Member nominated for an officer position will be considered for a director position as well. This is done to not limit the candidate's opportunity to serve the Society.
- 3. Any Board of Director's position with only one candidate shall appear on the ballot as running unopposed.
- 4. Any member of the Society may be nominated to serve on the Board of Directors in any available position they are qualified for.
- 5. If an Officer or Director's current term is not up they can be nominated to serve any position they are eligible for.
- 6. Scott Amey has served 1 one year term as President and is eligible to be nominated for any position
- 7. Maggie Fisher has served 1 one year term as Vice President and is eligible to be nominated for any position.
- 8. Jacci Schwartz has served 2 two year terms as Treasurer and can be nominated for any position exceptTreasurer.
- 9. Maureen Miller has served as the Immediate Past President this past year and is eligible to be nominated for any position.
- Shirley Grantham has served 1 two year term as Director and can be nominated for any position.
- 11. Katherine de Jongh was elected to serve an interim position for one year and can be nominated for a Director's position.

2022-2023

Board of

Directors

President

Scott Amey 352-308-6960

Vice President

Maggie Fisher 352-383-3403

Secretary

Joann Maynard 352-630-2249

Treasurer

Jacci Schwartz 352-434-7015

Immediate Past President Maureen Miller

Directors

Caroline Austin Katherine de Jongh Shirley Grantham Bambi Harwood Candace Willey

Historian

Shirley Meade 352-383-2441

Curator

Maggie Fisher 352-383-3403

Newsletter Editor Maggie Fisher

501(c)3

Not For Profit

Nominations and Election Committee

Lisa DuRant, Chairman - 352-455-9213

Committee:

Mike Treadwell - 352-408-2997 Maggie Fisher - 352-383-3403

"For more information about the election please call someone on the Nominations and Election Committee"

Nominations Petition Form P.O. Box 685 - Sorrento, FL 32776

Please make your choices and mail your
Nomination Form to be received by the
Nominations & Election Committee no later than
June 19th or

you may email it to maggiesociety08@gmail.com or turn it in at the Membership Meeting on June 12th

Refer to the membership list attached and nominate one person for each position to be filled.

"Flease support your Society by sending in your completed Nominations Form."

President
Vice President
Treasurer
Director
Director
Director